First Snow!

Today, November 15, we got our first snow! It snowed 4 or 5 inches and we’ve been playing outside all day.

 

First, I got ready by putting on my coat (brand new from Old Navy. Yay!) and shoes. Then I went outside with my almost 10-year-old sister Miriam to make our winter tradition: Neighborhood’s Biggest Snowball.

We paused after awhile to ride our sled down the measly, tiny hills. But don’t let that fool you. With 5 daredevil kids in our family, we “snowboarded” by standing up on the sled and riding down, jumped on the moving sled, went backwards, and dodged the moving sled. And we nearly died. (just kidding! But I did get my hair pulled and my sister did a summersault on my back by accident.)

Now we have our clothes in the dryer and are about to go back out and attempt to make the largest snowball in the history of snowballs. Wish us luck! I’ll post some pictures in the next day or so of our fun!

One thought on “First Snow!

Leave a comment